| Action Closing the Portal | Matter Status Afterwards | Serving Party / Requester Notified? |
Company user closes the portal | TO DO Delivery | Yes, ServePort sends a notice to the Serving Party / Requester that the company closed the portal and it is no longer accessible. |
Portal expired without the Serving Party / Requester accessing the portal | PORTAL Expired Unaccessed | No. |
Portal expired and the Serving Party / Requester accessed the portal | CLOSED Issuer Accessed | No. |
Portal closed by Serving Party / Requester | CLOSED Delivery Confirmed | No. |
NOTE: Generally, if the status is "Closed" the matter is no longer shown on my
"Active - Unresolved" list (i.e., because it is considered resolved). However, if the portal is expired but not accessed, Safari considers it unresolved, and the matter appears on my Active - Unresolved list until you take an action to either reopen the portal or change the Status to "Closed - Issuer Abandoned".
Can I re-open the Portal after it is Closed?
Yes, just change the Status back to "To Do Delivery", and go through the Delivery Setup wizard again. Below are two details about re-opening the delivery portal:
- If you reopen the portal or extend the expiration, the Response ID and Passcode stay the same unless you change the recipient’s address. In that case, Safari generates a new Response ID and Passcode.
- If you open the delivery portal again and the Serving Party / Requester has already paid your invoice, remember to change the invoice selection to be "No Inv / No Cost Recovery" to avoid double billing the Serving Party / Requester.